Monday, April 13, 2015

Cover Reveal & GIVEAWAY: Delayed Penalty by Sophia Henry

During a Delayed Penalty The Odds Are Against You!

I have a soft spot for sports romance novels (shocking, right?). Sophia Henry's debut new adult novel, Delayed Penalty is just that (Random House/Flirt). This is book one of "A Pilots Hockey Novel." In full disclosure, I'm looking forward to this one because the author is awesome on so many levels so I am hopeful because if only 5% of her brilliance comes through in her book, then it promises to be a great one!

The Cover...



The Blurb...

She closed her heart long ago. He just wants to open her mind. For fans of Toni Aleo and Sawyer Bennett, the debut of Sophia Henry’s red-hot Detroit Pilots series introduces a hockey team full of complicated men who fight for love.

Auden Berezin is used to losing people: her father, her mother, her first love. Now, just when she believes those childhood wounds are finally healing, she loses something else: the soccer scholarship that was her ticket to college. Scrambling to earn tuition money, she’s relieved to find a gig translating for a Russian minor-league hockey player. Until she realizes that he’s the same dangerously sexy jerk who propositioned her at the bar the night before.

Equal parts muscle and scar tissue, Aleksandr Varenkov knows about trauma. Maybe that’s what draws him to Auden. He also lost his family too young, and he channeled the pain into his passions: first hockey, then vodka and women. But all that seems to just melt away the instant he kisses Auden and feels a jolt of desire as sudden and surprising as a hard check on the ice.

After everything she’s been through, Auden can’t bring herself to trust any man, let alone a hot-headed puck jockey with a bad reputation. Aleksandr just hopes she’ll give him a chance—long enough to prove he’s finally met the one who makes him want to change.


About the Author...

Sophia Henry, a proud Detroit native, fell in love with reading, writing, and hockey all before she
became a teenager. She did not, however, fall in love with snow. So after graduating with an English degree from Central Michigan University, she moved to North Carolina, where she spends her time writing books featuring hockey-playing heroes, chasing her two high-energy sons, watching her beloved Detroit Red Wings, and rocking out at concerts with her husband.


Author Links...



Giveaway!!!

Cover Reveal Rafflecopter Giveaway (from the Author)
$25 Amazon GC and a Pilots Hockey/Sophia Henry Prize Pack


No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...